Great gift idea!

 

Like I mentioned before we have a friend of my husband staying with us and he is Argentinean. One of the gifts he brought us is a specialty of Argentina called alfajores. This brand of alfajores “Havanna” are very popular in Brazil. You can find them in almost any mall in Brazil and my husband loves them. Apparently many Americans enjoy these little treats because when searching online I found a couple of places in major cities that sell them!

 

Visit the official website http://www.havanna.com.ar/

 

Los Angeles Store for my west coast friends:

Catalina’s Market

1070 N Western Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90029
Neighborhood: Hollywood

 

NYC store for my east coast friends:

El Molino Argentino

8647 Broadway
Queens, NY 11373

Neighborhood: Flushing

 

Boston store for my New England friends:

Mayfair Foods

506 Cambridge Street
Allston, MA 02134
Neighborhood: Allston/Brighton

Leave a Reply

